What’s it to ya?

I am still here, dear reader. I have moved my desk about a bit so that I have a stand-up-working-at-the-puter-thing going on and it has seriously dented my desire to spend hours grazing the internet or write anything myself. That and life has been somewhat boringly repetitive with not many bits which are exciting enough to want to record publicly.

Anyhow, despite this gloom, it seems that I am All That!

If you disagree, go and tell Sigrid as it was she who tagged me.

Without further ado and cos it’s getting late here:

1) What size shoe do you wear? If you wear a size 7, can I borrow your shoes?

Three people in this house wear a size 7 but not me: I’m a 3. Sorry.

2) 30’s or 60’s?

I’m too young to remember either decade, thank you!

I’ve enjoyed my 30s so far and I’m hoping my 60s will be good because someone will have finally sorted out how to stop people getting blood clots without taking rat poison and with luck I will still be able to walk by then too.

I’m wrestling with a 60s A line shift dress pattern at the moment and I’m only persevering because I love that style. How great to be considered to be glamorous with a flat chest and pixie short hair: those were the days.

3) Have you ever kissed someone you shouldn’t have?

Ummmm, oh gawd, yeah. Moving swiftly on…

4) Have you ever been poisoned? Was it by the girlfriend of the person you kissed?? That is awesomely “Knot’s Landing”.

Ah, nothing so dramatic, only by a scorpion which I disturbed when I put my hand deep into a kit bag I hadn’t rummaged around in for a while. I felt my a hot pain in my hand then the sensation started moving up my arm which started to feel odd and tingly. I ran to the clinic up the road where they identified two tiny holes in the side of my hand then stuck a very large needle in my bum and told me I’d feel better in a few hours but to come back if I couldn’t feel my tongue or I couldn’t breathe well. Oh and I had to promise to go back with my purse to pay the bill for the jab. Living in Mexico did have its downsides.

5) Who’s on your “Celebrity Free Pass” list (top 5)?

Five is too many but if I had to name any at all they would probably be Dylan Moran; (the Elizabethan) Edmund, Lord Blackadder and maybeee Rufus Sewell. Too many dark haired men with twinkle….

I won’t foist this torment upon anyone directly but let me know what your answers would be in your comments, if you fancy. Oh and if you do join in feel free to pass it along too.

2 Comments to “What’s it to ya?”

  1. Sorry to have foisted it on you, but I did enjoy reading your answers. (You know you can always blow it off !) Scorpion bites, dark-haired men, rat poison-your life sounds rather dramatic and exciting not boringinly repetitive.

  2. Thinking about things that are rather less mundane gave me a lift, thank you. And, thank you for commenting just now as I’ve realised I didn’t take the rat poison last night!

    I haven’t missed a dose in ages since I started taking it just before I go to bed but last night I wrote this then had a slice of freshly baked bread with Marmite at 2am and totally forgot my tablets.

Leave a Reply

