Exhale…

Fridays are almost always my best day.

It is the day when a band of home edders gather at a village hall which isn’t special or particularly warm but is equally far away from the homes of most of those who attend – except one.

Sometimes we knit, sometimes we sew; we always talk, drink tea, talk more, drink more tea and watch children.

These kind hearted, generous, thoughtful and caring friends never fail to cheer me up. They listen to me ranting, smile when I am a little bit funny, share their ideas and their stories and also share lovely food and drink. Although I may arrive there feeling less than on top of the world I always leave feeling restored and enriched, ready to face another week.

Thank you ladies.

Photos are the view from The Clumps and a balloon we saw lifting off from the field next to The Dog House on the day of my birthday 2008

Leave a Reply

